Composed for the Silesian Philharmonic Orchestra, (A)Symmetrics, consists of three movements performed attaca. The piece is based on interaction between various symmetrical and asymmetrical musical and formal elements and imitates aleatoric techniques without actually using them.
Krzysztof Wolek

First Performance
April 16, 1999, Katowice, Poland
Karol Stryja Concert Hall
Silesian Philharmonic Orchestra in Katowice
Conductor: Miroslaw Blaszczyk